Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Event Details


Knitting California and projects that remind us of our Home!

When: Dec 3, 2023
From 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Where: Your Home
Details:

Nancy Bates
December 3rd, 2023

Knitting California and projects that remind us of our Home!

Join hat designer and author Nancy Bates (of Knitting the National Parks) as we talk about her newest book Knitting California!  She'll share the inspiration, and sometimes challenges, that went into designing hats that capture the spirit of California but still speak to everyone.  We'll talk about color and texture and the joy of taking an existing design and turning it into a personalized project that reminds you of your home.  We'll even touch on hat design basics for those of you with an idea just waiting for a place to start.  Find out where Nancy’s next design journey will take her as we relax and share a mutual love of beautiful places and beautiful yarn.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, December 3rd at 2:00pm Eastern, 1:00pm Central, 12:00pm Mountain, 11:00am Pacific

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Register Here >   (Please support Lone Star Yarn by selecting our store from the menu)

  • 2816 Central Dr., Ste140, Bedford, TX 76021
  • Ph: (817) 404-9814
  • Monday 10am - 5pm
  • Tuesday 10am - 3:30pm
  • Wednesday - Friday 10am - 5pm
  • Saturday 9am - 4pm
  • Sunday Closed
  • Extended hours Tues 6-8pm (Fiber Night)